Monasticism in the Judean Desert

Register to this tour and our newsletter. Find the next occurrence of this tour in our upcoming tours page

tour start time would be:
January 13th, 11PM Israel/ 9PM London/ 10PM Paris
4PM New York/ 1PM Los Angeles/ 2PM Phoenix

What is the meaning of being a monk/Nazir in Judaism and Christianity? Join us on an amazing trip to the Judean desert and the Jordan Valley to learn about Jewish monasticism and visit the cradle of early Christianity and the beginning of the land of monasteries in the 3-4th century. We will see the difference between these two movements that both wish to elevate the spirits to higher places.

This Zoom meeting is guided by an Israeli licensed tour guide and open for Q&A.

Like our other tours you can contact us for having a private tour to your clients/church/community etc. which then could be modified to your request.

Our tours are donation based.
You decide your own price and can donate via PayPal, before or after the presentation.

Donate via Paypal